Aussie Author Challenge 2015

Aussie-Author-Challenge-2015-300x264

Right, so I’ve decided to have a crack at a reading challenge for the first time ever. Reading more Australian authors can only be a positive thing, so I’m trying the Aussie Author Challenge 2015 over at Booklover Book Reviews. Being ambitious I’m going for the highest challenge level, Kangaroo, which requires reading 12 books by Australian authors, of whom at least four are male, at least four are female, at least four are new to me, at least six books are fiction, at least two are non-fiction, and at least two books have been published in 2014 or 2015. As I have until 31st December 2015 to achieve this, I don’t think it should be too strenuous.

I already have a couple of books on my TBR list that fit the criteria, Australian History in 7 Questions by John Hirst (male author, non-fiction book, published in 2014) and First Fleet Artist: George Raper’s Birds and Plants of Australia by Linda Groom (female author, non-fiction book).

Here goes!

3 thoughts on “Aussie Author Challenge 2015

  1. Pingback: So Many Books, So Little Time | legolegislegimus

Leave a Reply

