I Prefer To Be Surprised

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Remainder of 2015

toptentuesday

I don’t actively keep track of upcoming releases (a recent exception was Vandermeer’s Southern Reach trilogy, which were conveniently all released last year). so I’m going to have to do some googling first. Prompt, as always, from the Broke and the Bookish.

1. Three Moments of an Explosion – China Miéville

Released 4th August, Three Moments of an Explosion is a short story collection. There is a novel, This Census Taker, due early January 2016 as well.

2. The Long Utopia – Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter

Released in paperback 1st July, The Long Utopia continues The Long Earth series.

3. A God in Ruins – Kate Atkinson

 I’m already cheating by book #3, as I hadn’t realised how few authors I consistently read. This book is out already, but it came out before I read Life After Life and I am looking forward to reading it.

You know what? I cannot find any more books that I am looking forward to being released. Sad, really. Instead, I will just list the books that I own (no more library for me for a while) that I am looking forward to reading soon.

A further note on last week’s Top Ten, apparently China Miéville’s The City and the City might be turned into a miniseries by the BBC! So hooray for that!

One thought on “I Prefer To Be Surprised

  1. Pingback: Baby, It’s Cold Outside | legolegislegimus

Leave a Reply

